Hello May

Things have been interesting to say the least. My manic cycle of 60 something days finally ended and thankfully, there was no extreme crash. I am starting to really get into my own life and do my own thing. It takes quite a bit of effort to continue moving forward like this, but i need to. I cant rely on someone to entertain or inspire me. Im gaining my own inspiration slowly but surely.

Work has been boring for me, however. That happens a lot for people with bipolar disorder and its happened to me many times before. I’ve gone through many jobs because of it. A great thing about Disneyland is that there is always room to move forward and beyond. So i am not too worried about it. I just want to figure out where my place is in this big company, and i hope that where i end up is where i want to be.

I’ve met someone. Its nothing serious and frankly i’m not sure they feel the same way i do, but that is okay. I was never looking for anything. This person is interesting me to me though. We come from much of the same background but also completely different. Both from slightly wealthy families. Both graduated college with high remarks. However, where i was wrapped up in the world of depression, nerding, and doing basically nothing outside of obligations; they were in greek clubs and partied and went to a fancy UC. We do have common interests though. Musicals are something we can actually enjoy together. they also play the stand up bass and it kills my little bass loving heart.

I’ve worked on a lot of projects, which i will be posting about soon. The time just kept getting away from me actually writing them out and posting them. I’m working on getting better about it. I also have started working out 3 times a week, so maybe ill try and post between those days. Who knows?

Cheers, Xee

Leave a Reply

